full on idle

I’m standing outside in the place I have been for a while now

I’m watching a digital clock turn from twelve to twelve over and over. People pass me and I exchange pleasantries and

we meet eyes without really seeing anything.

My eyes are focused on that damn clock, i’m not sure what theirs are focused on.

Season are changing and I’m still stagnant.

Motionless, as the snowflakes hit my eyelashes and melt down my cheek.

Inactive, as the  wet rain pours onto my back and the intensity of lighting glows in the reflection of my iris’ .

Static, as the sun reaches the top of sky and a warm breeze makes the hairs on my forearm stand up.

Dead, as leaves fall and trees begin to bare their skeletons.

I’m unable to move from nature’s inevitabilities.

I’m too full on idle

What about you?